RSS

Losing Sight

22 Mar

I’ve been contemplating whether I should share this blog for two or three days now, because I’ve desired for my blog to be a more encouraging, inspirational blog. However, I decided that since I also want people to understand the reality of it, and not just think that I’m only posting the positive things, I will post it to let people know that it’s alright to have bad days. Not everyday is going to be an optimistic day, with everything going perfectly as planned, and I want people to see that, and be able to relate so my blog isn’t looked at as I have looked at so many, thinking ‘it’s so easy for other people’. It isn’t. It’s life, and it certainly isn’t always easy. But if you choose to be optimistic about it, even on the days when things aren’t going your way, you will come out on top. A bad day does not mean that you are defeated, it means that Satan knows how to get to you, and he wants you to fail. Whether you are religious/spiritual or not, fight against him, because he will destroy you if you let him.

There is currently a lot going on in my life, between self, family, friends, and just life in general. I find that I’ve been slowly losing sight of those goals that I have set for myself to be better and happier. While I still desire to be the person that I was so close to being even just one week ago, I seem to have lost a lot of the energy to work for it.

My husband is constantly supportive of the work that I have done and the changes that I have made, and he has been making such a good effort to keep encouraging me now, while my energy is low. The last thing that he told me before I fell asleep last night, was how proud he is of the changes that I have made, and how much I have inspired him to start making similar changes so that he can feel the happiness that I was sharing with him through discovering who I want to be.

Knowing the way my husband feels about the work that I’ve been doing within myself, means so much to me and has got me thinking about what I should do while I’m down and not really wanting to put forth the effort for a while. The only answer that I can come up with, is to just force myself. Doesn’t exactly sound like fun, but sometimes it’s what needs to be done. Sometimes the best thing to do is just to push through the hard times, to get back to the good. I guess it seems like a much better alternative than just giving up and ending up back at the beginning.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in Life in General

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Losing Sight

  1. canadianmommytime

    March 22, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Good post. It wasn’t negative, it was real and may be what I need to inspire me when I’m feeling down…. Just to remember to ‘push on through’.

     
    • valyoume

      March 22, 2012 at 4:55 pm

      Thanks for the comment, and the encouragement!

       
  2. Garth Kawamoto

    April 6, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    Hello.This article was really fascinating, especially because I was searching for thoughts on this topic last Tuesday.

     
  3. girl I love

    April 25, 2012 at 9:57 pm

    There are definitely plenty of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to convey up. I offer the ideas above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions just like the one you convey up the place a very powerful thing will be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if finest practices have emerged round things like that, but I’m positive that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Each girls and boys really feel the impression of only a moment’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

     

Leave a Reply

 
