RSS

New

21 Apr

When I began this blog, it was to help encourage people going through some of the same emotional issues that I was/am dealing with in my struggle with the various types of anxiety and medical depression that I have. It was never at any point intended to be about my spirituality or relationship with God. I was in fact surprised to find just how often I reference Him in my posts. My number one most blogged about topic is the Bible. I was surprised. It has been a nice surprise. I hadn’t realized that I was showing God so much in my life. That’s not to say that I can’t do better, because I know there is still so much that I have to learn and need to work on, but I was glad to see this happening.

If you knew where my life was three/four years ago, you would be surprised as well. Things have changed so much for me. I can truly say that I am a different person than I was then, and really, I don’t even know that person that I used to be.

“Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creature; the old things passed away; behold, new things have come.” -2 Corinthians 5:17

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
