RSS

Romans 5:3

16 Jun

This morning I woke up with a lot on my mind. I didn’t do what I would normally do every other morning. Instead, I went straight to the living room, leaving my husband in bed, and reached for my yellow notebook (my current notebook that indicates that I’m spending time with God), and just fell right into it. “It”, being thought, prayer, focus and desire. I just started writing about a certain subject that has been on my mind lately. The devil has been putting so much temptation in front of me lately and it seems that just as I overcome one thing, he adds more or adds another layer. So as I wrote, God spoke to me and suddenly I just knew all of the answers to all of the questions that I was asking on paper.

One excerpt from my page reads, “While the subjects of my desire are no less than unattainable (aside from also being unrealistic), I am eager to push past this phase and know that it can only be done with Gods help.

Writing that affirmation–not that it was ever in question–almost instantly just brought a sense of contentment over me. I was no longer worried about the things that had been bothering me, but instead I was relieved. I was happy. I finished my writing, and had the urge to send a message from a friend to share my good mood. That message simply stated, “I’m living Romans 5:3 right now.”

“We can rejoice, too, when we run into problems and trials, for we know that they help us develop endurance.” -Romans 5:3

The ending of my page was as follows, “In spite of all of these recent attacks, I am so thankful for them as they’re causing me to actively and constantly seek Gods strength. I know that He will bring me through this storm, if only I follow Him.”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2012 in Life in General

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
