RSS

Just the Right Time

08 Dec

It’s funny how sometimes things come along at just the right moment when you need them to.
This blog was started based on my determination to work on my social anxiety and the resulting life that I live from the way it affects me. You may have noticed that valyoume has been pretty quiet for a while now. I wasn’t lying when I said that I had moved, and we actually just got internet turned on this past week. I would be lying however if I said that was the only reason that I haven’t been posting frequently.

From the valyoume perspective, I’ve been a bit of a mess. I started this blog shortly after I started seeing a therapist about my social “issues”, and at the time I had nothing but raving reviews about where I was going and who I was seeing. Well, it’s now nearly one full year later and in a year full of growing and learning, I’ve found that the therapy up until this point has not in fact been all that beneficial to me. I’m not saying it can’t be to anyone, but I’m realizing that I have not yet made any progress based on the “treatment” that I have been receiving and I have been wondering for some time now if the continuation of therapy is in fact the right choice for me at this point in my life.

Things have been rough. My mind has been racing (as usual) and at just the right time, I logged into Facebook and saw at the top of my page,

“If the clouds have been looming close lately, maybe it’s time to stop. Pause. Lift your eyes to an altitude that can rearrange your attitude.” –Lysa TerKeurst

Interestingly enough, this summed up a lot of journal entries and texting that I had already done for the night and really a lot of what has been going on in my life for the past couple of months.
I wanted to share those words. Maybe it will be just the thing that you need to read right now and maybe it will lift your spirit and give you new eyes. Maybe it will help you in a dark time and shine some light and remind you that there is hope. Maybe it won’t. Maybe this isn’t the quote or the blog or the day that you’ll find what you need, but it is out there, you just need to allow yourself to be open to it.

th

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 8, 2012 in Life in General

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Just the Right Time

  1. cherylz1961

    December 9, 2012 at 1:23 am

    Hi, I hope you continue to be encouraged by this quote you saw on FB
    I have an encouragement blog you might want to visit some time. I pray you find healing.

     

Leave a Reply

 
