RSS

Celebration: For a Friend & For the Father

08 Feb

So there’s this girl. She is intelligent, funny, beautiful, dedicated, and most importantly, she is godly. In fact, I can confidently say that she is by far one of the most godly women I’ve ever met. Oh and she’s only twenty-three-years-old.

I met her somewhere around six years ago, and even then, I had never met anyone so die-hard devoted to the Lord. She was immediately an amazing inspiration to me—even at a time when I was far too stubborn to accept it as a fact—and I have since admired her strength. As any follower knows, it isn’t easy to follow God in today’s world, but it’s especially difficult being a teenager in the society in which we live.

This girl, however, has persevered through difficult times, always knowing that God was and is her strength, and now He is rewarding her with an amazing opportunity to “go into the world” and share His word. She and the ministry which she is a part of, will be travelling to Romania this upcoming April! They will be going to the Republic of Moldova to disciple to the people, and to plant churches and bring the people into Gods loving arms.

This is such a wonderful mission and I am so excited for my friend to be a part of it, and to see the many ways in which God is and has been using her throughout the entire time that I’ve known her.

Aside from sharing my excitement for my friend, I also wanted to spread the word about this upcoming missionary trip, and to ask for prayers, not only for the people who will be going, but also for the people to receive them and the Good News which they’re carrying along with them.

You can find more information about this Ministry, this mission, and how to support them by visiting their website at www.realtruthmatters.com and by visiting their blog.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 8, 2013 in Life in General

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
