RSS

This Is A Test

15 Mar

Over this past week, my family has been bombarded with trials and blows of disappointment. I’m not speaking lightly in using plural terms.

While the exact details are not those which I am yet ready to share with whoever may be reading, I am asking for prayers from everywhere possible.

My husband and I are undergoing some serious tests right now. Our faith is being tested. Our love is being tested. Our family is being tested.
We are only in the beginning of this affliction, and we stand with much to lose.

The only thing that I can currently say with any measure of confidence, is that God is with us. God has never left us, and He will get myself, my husband and our family through this heartbreak.

As a multitude of pain attacked our family, all within a matter of only three days, we quickly identified our hardship as an attack from Satan.

“Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.”
– 1 Peter 5:8

There is no doubt that he has found an area to direct his focus upon. He found us. What he didn’t know, is that we are ready for him. While we weren’t expecting the specific nature of what has happened to its full extent, we were not taken by surprise that something happened.
The Bible tells us all over that the devil is out to get us, and that we need to stay strong in Gods Word. So in this trying time, I also recognize this as a time to be thankful to know the Comforter. I can see this as a time to rely on the Provider, and I can know without a doubt that things will be ok, one way or another, because my family is resting safely in Gods loving hands.

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 15, 2013 in Life in General

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “This Is A Test

  1. nopew

    March 15, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    May the armour of God described in Ephesians serve you well. May you know comfort and strength because your cyber frinds hold you up in prayer through our love of, and in, Jesus.

     

Leave a Reply

 
